Let the Creative Juices Flow

Now the weather is warming up & drying out, I’ve been spending time out of doors with my camera & sketch book again. The chickens think that sketch books are for eating and that camera’s hide the answer to all of life’s questions…

Posing chicken!

All this creativity meant that yesterday I had a further burst of inspiration and dug out my paints. It’s been way too long!

Paints

I sorted through them, and did have to bin a few. Weirdly, some tubes of paint hold memories for me – isn’t that strange?

Paints

So I dabbled, made a mess and had lots of fun!

Hen

I sketched & painted some hens and a rooster, this being the only one I was marginally happy with. Onwards & upwards as they say!

Are you feeling a creative burst with nature waking up around you…?

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Let the Creative Juices Flow

  1. Nikki says:

    What a beautiful painting- do carry on now that you started again – its fabulous!

  2. decorartuk says:

    I love your rooster!

  3. Bridget says:

    I’d be well happy if I’d painted that!

  4. inkspeare says:

    Love it!

  5. PHILIPPA IBBOTSON aka Grandmaibb says:

    Hi Hedgie, I don’t know anyone off hand that would have the ponies but I will ask around.

    Wish I could paint like that, it really good.

    Pippa.

  6. Dan says:

    I like it! The blue is a nice touch and a great slowly face!

    • HedgeComber says:

      Eek, that feels like a proper critique coming from you Dan!

      (Not sure what a ‘slowly face’ is though, so I’ll just accept it as the highest form of praise :o)

  7. Jason Jones says:

    Awesome painting! If the others are even half as good you should be proud of them too!

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

