Broccoli & Almond Soup

This has to be one of the healthiest soups ever invented. No fat (other than that found in the almonds), no cream, no bad stuff. Just fresh, yummy ingredients that taste amazing!

2oz Ground Almonds

1 1/2lb Broccoli

1 1/2 pints water or stock

1/2 pint skimmed milk

Salt & Pepper

Dry fry the almonds on a high heat, until they are golden brown. Chop the broccoli into florets and steam for around 10 minutes, or until tender. Pop everything into  a blender and whizz till smooth.

Did I mention how easy it was to make? Enjoy x

 

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Broccoli & Almond Soup

  1. Glad to see you post and know that you are still around. That soup sounds lovely. I made broccoli and stilton soup earlier this week. When I went to the fridge to get the cheese out, I realised that I’d forgotten to buy it so I added some extra herbs and a squirt of garlic puree and my husband loved it – didn’t realise anything was missing : )

    Next time I’ll add almonds and try that.

    • HedgeComber says:

      Thank you SHW, life often has to come before blogging and I do enjoy taking those few months out every now and then. Makes me get excited about getting back to it too!

      How funny that your husband didn’t even realise the cheese was missing! You can save yourself the expense and calories from now on! Thanks for your comment x

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

