Visiting Tintagel Castle.

What a lovely day. The rain gave way to perfect walking & exploring weather. We drove up to the north Cornish coast and spent a good couple of hours scrambling around the ruins of Tintagel castle. Enjoy xx

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Happiness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Visiting Tintagel Castle.

  1. Jo says:

    Just beautiful! We visited Tintagel the last time we stayed in Cornwall and I still have happy pictures in my mind when I think about it.

  2. HedgeComber says:

    It’s a magical place for sure Jo. It was really nice being there out of season too as we mostly had it to ourselves (although the obligatory coachload of French kids turned up just as we had walked back to the car – perfect timing!) xx

  3. A Life Less Simple says:

    I’m sure I visited Tintagel Castle when I was young, it was lovely there and I’ve always meant to go back

  4. I love Tintagel, and we return ever so often. though all those steps are killing…

  5. There is a special magic about that place. x.

  6. Would LOVE to visit Tintagel…but have a wobbly legged fear of steep drops, so I’m not altogether sure I could get round the site! LOL
    Fantastic photos!!!

    • HedgeComber says:

      DO IT! Go on, make yourself giddy with glee by getting round it all, it is well worth it, I promise. One word of advice, go on a day out of season for more chance to get the place to yourself. Enjoy x
      PS thanks for the compliment re the pics, I was chuffed to bit when I got home and went through them!

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

