Look what I bought…

Just HOW damn cute is my new toy?!

She’s a little vintage Swift 2 berth caravan and I am SO in love!

Already the dull green curtains have been replaced by fresh ones, the new cushion covers will be started this week and I’m 1/4 of the way into a rag rug for the floor. This is such a fun project, not too daunting as it’s on such a dinky scale.

Caravan Curtains!

Jon & I slept in her for the first time at the weekend (inside the shed!) and it was great. We lay in (a very comfy) bed watching Human Planet on the laptop drinking wine.

Start of the Rag Rug

She’ll be making her debut at the Cornwall RV this Easter if we don’t get a chance before. Happy days.

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Look what I bought…

  1. *jealous*

    i miss our van….

  2. HedgeComber says:

    I miss your van for you :(

    Wanna borrow mine…? :)

  3. Maz Gill says:

    Sounds fab fun

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

