CornishWare, or is it…?

I have a little bit of a fetish for those blue and white stripes – you know the ones I mean?

I’ve been collecting them for years thinking that one day I’d have this great big house with a great big dresser to put them in.

Between you and me I’m a little scared to use them in case they are worth anything hence them spending the last 3 years (at least) wrapped up in storage until;

  1. the day that I move into a great big house with a great big dresser or
  2. the Antiques Roadshow come and knock at my door asking if I have anything I would like valued.

So, they are out of hiding. I am getting them looked over by an auction house and if they have no financial value I may well bring them home and use them.

Think I may need to start taking sugar in my tea though as 3 sugar bowls is a little extreme for anyone right?

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to CornishWare, or is it…?

  1. maypole says:

    They look lovely anyway, whatever they are worth. Blue and white china always looks so clean and fresh.

  2. oh dont they look nice. dunno what to hope for.. hope its not some middle ground – ie too expensive to use, not worth selling :) hope you have some really really rare bit in there :)

  3. Lorraine says:

    Oh I’d use them…and display them…I’m sure you can find room! ;-)

  4. I love Cornishware (or anything that looks like it! LOL). Haven’t got any but would love to start collecting some to go with my random collection of jugs (mine is a jug fetish…small or big, antique or new.) I am a danger at car boot sales :)
    I would definitely use it!

    • HedgeComber says:

      Oh Julia, I love jugs too! I rarely (read never!) use them and in a house our size it is a sin to own something we don’t use but I still love them (and have several, don’t tell Jon!)
      Thanks for stopping by x

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

