Happy Holidays!

Hope you all had a fab Xmas day, we certainly did!

The turkeys were dispatched on Xmas eve & the smaller one (11.5lbs) is in the freezer whilst we had the largest (12.5lbs) on the day. Jon cooked the meal and the turkey was incredible, seriously the best I’ve ever had. It was moist and sweet and truly yummy. Thankyou lovely turkeys, and of course lovely jonny!

Even after our Boxing Day sarnies we are still left with 3 lbs of meat in the kitchen to be morphed into more sandwiches and a couple of pies.

My parents and brother came to us this year which gave my mum a break – she worked out she’d hosted a Xmas Day meal for the past 45 years! It was lovely to find her sat in the lounge, in the sun mid morning reading a book!

We used Jons hand carved plates with my vintage table linens & bowls with a wacky table decoration of satsumas (with faces no less!) Rosemary & candles.

The crackers mum & I made and they were filled with the obligatory paper hat & crap joke and 4 divine handmade chocolates from here (WOW, they were GOOD!!!)

Sadly I think I poisoned everyone with such GIGANTIC servings of Banoffee pie that we never even reached the cheese course – afternoon snoozes and rubbing of uncomfortably stuffed tummys put a premature end to the meal. Think I need to learn that less is sometimes so much more!

I will be back soon to show you the amazing gift Jonny made me. Swoon…

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

