2011 Plans & Goals

  1. To learn basketry. We have tonnes of willow & hazel growing on the farm and I’ve been wanting to learn how to manage it and work with it for years now. No more wanting – this is the year I learn!
  2. Since clearing my debts in 2010 I am now in the wonderful position of being able to start saving. Starting on April 1st I shall squirrel away £5k into an easy access ISA.
  3. This is also the year that I learn to love rabbit meat. It is another amazingly free resource on our farm and both Jon & I want to overcome our mild queesiness of it and learn to cook with it in such a way that leaves us desperate for more. How hard can that be, huh?
  4. I’m sure there will be more ideas coming soon…

What are your plans for the year ahead looking like…?

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2011 Plans & Goals

  1. maypole says:

    Great to see your blog and your goals for the new year. My goals are to learn new hobbies. Sewing, knitting and maybe crochet. I have already started on the sewing with my new machine. Have a great 2011 x

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

