Relief!

My business is now officially closed. I am SO utterly relieved! I have been working really hard to clear the remnants of 10 years of self employment out of my tiny home and make it look more, well, homely!

My last day at work was unexpectedly emotional. I was given so many lovely cards, flowers and gifts from colleagues and clients which I really wasn’t expecting, then after work I went to visit Dad in hospital and he got very emotional as the guy in the next bed to him is dying.
I don’t think I’ve never seen my dad cry. It wasn’t nice.

Thankfully he is on the home run with his treatment. He’s just finished his last (fingers crossed) batch of chemo and he only has 3 (fingers crossed!) more radiotherapy sessions. He is very sore and uncomfortable and we are all grateful that the end is in sight!

So times are a changing here, I hope you guys are all well x

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Relief!

  1. Angela Bell says:

    Lovely photo.Life is such a miture of wonder and sadness sometimes.

  2. Janie says:

    Thanks Angela, ain't it just x

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

