A Sign?

My dad starts chemo today so I’m feeling a little raw.

I went down to feed the chooks and Tinker (2 year old lavender & white Muscovey duck) is stood on the island proud as punch showing off her new clutch of (what looks like 12) fresh little babies!

 

I’m taking this as a good sign that dads treatment will be behind us in no time.

xx

EDIT: To say Dad is doing OK and there are 13 babies, not 12!)

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Ducks, Happiness, Life, Smallholding. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Sign?

  1. sounds like a good sign to me.sorry to hear about your dad.

  2. angel says:

    Been thinking of yous all.MwahXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  3. Lace hearts says:

    Hope your dad's doing okay. xxx

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

