Debt Freedom .3

Wow, I feel so focused right now! In Feb I managed to gather an extra £390 to throw at the debt and with the minimum payments only made in Dec & Jan that brings my total balance down to just under £3k!!! That’s £1400 in 4 months, even with 2 months off!!!

If I can average finding an extra £300 a month for the rest of the year I will meet my target of clearing it all by the end of this year.

Happy me ;o)

Of course the down side to all this is the amount that I’m working. I haven’t worked 5 days a week for years and with most of my work 15 – 25 miles away there is a lot of travel. All the animal related chores still need doing, the house needs a half hearted clean once in a while and as something has had to give it appears to be the garden. We still haven’t cleared our patch in the polytunnel and never got round to clearing our back garden for planting.

Maybe I need to let the veggies go this year and look forward to next year instead… Y’ouch.

EDIT: Just to say my day keeps getting better… The calculations above are TOTALLY wrong and my debt will actually be cleared by the end of July. Hows that for good news ;o)

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Money. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Debt Freedom .3

  1. Let the veggies go? Why not just do a few?

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

