Debt Freedom .2

Hmmm, the planets are conspiring against me this week – too much snow to get out of the farm = no work = no money… Self employment does truly have regular bouts of major sucking.

Am ‘supposed’ to be working in the shop today and tomorrow (no more snow overnight but temps down to -12 in Cornwall) so the lanes will be super icy.

Not that I’m really complaining too much it has given me a lovely week off, focusing on the forthcoming exciting project… Watch this space… ;o)

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Money. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Debt Freedom .2

  1. Serenata says:

    I'm self-employed as well and it is tough when the weather is against you. Hoping that I can get to work Monday and Tuesday.I admire your honesty and goals. Good luck.

  2. Lace hearts says:

    That's really hard, especially when you've got the work lined up. I loved being self employed fr some reasons, but grew to hate the uncertainty of it. But there are always plus and minus points, aren't there. Can't wait to her more about the exciting project! x

  3. maypole says:

    Good luck in 2010, it's good to have a goal x

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

