Barbarella. You Babe!


I bought the Barbarella Dvd for Jon last year and we finally got round to watching it last night. Wow, I’d forgotton how amazing Jane Fonda was. The costumes are pretty fantastic too.

If you’ve never seen the movie Barbarella before (or it was just so long ago you can’t remember it) it’s one to watch before you die but don’t expect the most intellectually stimulating movie ever made. Ignore its (lack of) storyline and indulge in the 60’s psychedelia & awesome costumes instead.
Love it ;o)

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Barbarella. You Babe!

  1. Lace hearts says:

    LOL, so now are you gonna stitch those costumes… you know how, right?! And I guess you have lots of hay for the hay post.Giggling my tiny little head off. Thanks for your lovely comment re my post. We'll get there! xxx

  2. Lace hearts says:

    Oooo, I looked closer… it's not hay in that picture (not post, I meant, picture!)… it's a furry rug thing. You'll have to just lie on the ferrets and improvise! xps. My word to enter is: slogg!

  3. maypole says:

    oh my gosh, we went to see Barbarella at the flicks when it first came out!!ooh nice shop MP

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

