10 things I’m thankful for today

1/ Yesterday was my birthday, so the first thing to be thankful for is making it to 36! There have been a few times where it was questionable whether I’d make it this far in life so to be here and have a smile on my face is pretty darn cool.

2/ To still having both my wonderful parents. At times we drive each other up the wall but I am so greatful for them still being in my life, so many people I know aren’t so lucky.

3/ For the birthday gift I received from Wendy, a sweet lady I’ve never met but who I have a tonne of respect for. The bag was all wrapped up in pink tissue paper and her kindness brought a tear to my eye.

4/For the sun shining for most of yesterday, no mean feat in the British summertime!

5/ For a life full of crazy experiences that left me scratched but not broken and much, much freer.

6/ For the first homegrown carrot of the year I munched before dinner. It was good!

7/ For living in such an amazing place that allows me to indulge in my dreams on a daily basis.

8/ For the sweetpeas and sunflowers I grew and the leekflower Jonny picked me that are all sat in pretty vases on my desk

9/ For the freedom that living in the UK gives me. This is a great country and we are blessed to live here. I need to try and remember that more often.


10/ I am greatful to Jonny for buying me a birthday gift that is so perfect and which makes me so happy every time I look at it.

Actually Jonny, you are my number 10 xxx

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Ducks, Happiness, Life, Smallholding. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 10 things I’m thankful for today

  1. claire says:

    happy birthday for yesterday Janie :)lovely pics xxxx(gorgeous hair – I'm definately growing mine now!!!)

  2. What a wonderful photo of you! Hope you had a great day yesterday.xxx

  3. how nice*and* you are still trying to tempt with those so cute pictures of ducks……and it is tempting…

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

