Bespoke & Affordable… I LOVE IT!!!

A few months back I was innocently indulging in my favourite online activity of blog hopping and stumbled into the world of Alia at Daily Drawings. Wow, I fell in love there and then. After a brief chat back and forth I asked Alia to draw me the story of Cuckoo.


If you’ve been keeping up you’ll know that Cuckoo (who later became known as Sir Alan Chickin, but that’s a whole ‘nother story!) was laid by a hen, hatched by a duck and fostered by a totally different hen.

His bio mum was a cuckoo marans who has adorable stripey black & white feathers, so I requested a pic of a nest containing duck eggs, cuckoos little egg and a marans feather as a cheeky little calling card.

I can’t tell you how happy this picture makes me! A bespoke piece of affordable art that comes from the other side of the planet. I love blogging! Alia, I think you’re pretty fab too xxx


PS What is it about stamps from foreign lands. Don’t they always look so much more fun than ours or is it just that there are so many of them…?

***
Please go check out Alia’s blog & commission your own wonderful piece of art! 

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Chickens, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bespoke & Affordable… I LOVE IT!!!

  1. Elaine says:

    That's so lovely, the feather is just perfect, you can almost feel the fluffiness!Love and blessingsxxxxxxxxxxx

  2. Alia says:

    For the record, I did not put all those stamps on that package! But, if you got a chance to meet the lady at the post office I go to regularly, those stamps will be even more hilarious. She's quite a character and now that I know about her random stamp assortment, I'm intrigued by her even more. Anyways, thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so happy that you love your art. Feel free to reach me anytime if you think of any more stories that need to be drawn. Also, if you are in need of a good pen pal, you have my address!

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

