Happy Fathers Day Popps xx

I’d picked up this book recently in a second hand store and it is a lovely tale of a family turning their life and land into a small, part time farm. I passed it on to dad today as there are certain similarities between our story and theirs.


I also gave him a small jar of home grown & made Pesto (recipe to come) which we just had spread on cheese biscuits with a nice rich cheddar. Yummmmm. The family are now all ensconced in front of the Grand Prix but I had to escape as my head is feeling a little too fragile.

***

Our wonderful friends Viv & Laurie threw open their house yesterday to celebrate Laurie turning 50.

Unsure what to get him as a gift we set about making him a little Home Grown Hamper…


Jonny carved a beautiful little wooden jam spoon which we attached to a jar of home grown & made strawberry jam, theres a bag of yummy large new potatoes, a tub of strawberrys and a box of eggs. And just so as he knows how much love went into his gift…

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Chickens, Crafting, Harvest. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Fathers Day Popps xx

  1. What a wonderful present!

  2. claire says:

    That truly is the greatest gift ever. Now that little box and the note would have me blubbing for a week!!!

  3. Mrs Crafty says:

    That hamper is gorgeous. I would love to recieve that. Sadly I get bubble bath!!

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

