I’ve taken the pledge…

I, Janie, pledge that I shall abstain from the purchase of “new” manufactured items of clothing, for the period of 6 months.

I pledge that i shall refashion, renovate, recycle preloved items for myself with my own hands in fabric, yarn or other medium for the term of my contract.

I pledge that I will share the love and post a photo of my refashioned, renovoted, recycled, crafted or created item of clothing on the Wardrobe Refashion blog, so that others may share the joy that thy thriftiness brings!

Signed Janie

6 month pledge

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Crafting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’ve taken the pledge…

  1. angel says:

    WOW Hedge, you are an inspiration, well done.I am looking forward to seeing all the goodies you make…. Lovely.BTW will you be turning your Kec’s into thongs as they wear…. hummmmmLove and hugs Honey. Mwah XXXXXXXX

  2. Janie says:

    Major problem to this nobel plan angel is the fact that I cant really sew… Watch this space for amusing cock ups!;o/

  3. angel says:

    Ooh i cant wait…….. this is gunna be fun.:-)You will do alright, your a talented lady, you fish and bivvie, what cant you do!Get cracking then…… Love and hugs Honey. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  4. Marianne says:

    LOL what a pledge! I am looking forward to pics!Bue,Marianne.

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

