As I don’t intend to buy any (brand new) clothes for 6 whole months then I really need to
a/work out how to make my own clothes and
b/adapt the stuff I already have but don’t wear.

So I gutted the wardrobe today. And the chest of drawers.

A load of unused stuff went into the charity bag, a load went into storage for the day when I magically wake up a stone lighter, a load have been whizzed through the sewing machine to repair ancient faults and yet another load are in the washing machine following a moment of turquoise Dylon fun.
And finally I have a smallish pile of clothes that can be sacrificed towards making other items more wearable.

Oh, I also tried booking myself onto a local dressmaking course but I am 4 months too early, or 8 months late depending on your point of view.

Phew. What have I got myself into..?

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Crafting. Bookmark the permalink.

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

