Calling all under 16’s, please help us name a chook…

Twelve little chooks all lost without a name. Help us to name them and I’ll send each ‘winner’ a little thankyou card from their special chook.

Rules;

  • You gotta be 16 or under to enter.
  • You can enter as many times as you like.
  • We don’t know how many are boys and how many are girls, so a mix of names would be good.

That’s it! Pop your answers below with kiddies name (or nickname if you’d prefer), kiddies age and chooks name. We’ll pick the names on April 30th.

Happy Thinking!!!

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Chickens. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Calling all under 16’s, please help us name a chook…

  1. louise says:

    Elle May Age 8Her names are:- Roast, eggs and Bacon, henny penny, fried, Kentucky.She has a mean sense of humour.xxx

  2. Daisy says:

    Ohooo how exciting thank you for letting me enterRightDaisy Age 7, my Mummy is Mary Poppins, I love your blog :)My Names:Chicken Little.Fluffy.Fred.Sparkle.Minx.Poppy.Sausage.That one was from my two year old cheeky brother ;)Sunshine.XXXXXXX

  3. cottage-home says:

    Dear Miss Phish,My name is Isobel I am 8yrs old and my Mum is Shelly.I would like to name them:Cutiefluff-ballCutie-pat-tootieBabyHarmonyChick-litCliffClyde Clucky

  4. angel says:

    Dear Miss Phish,My Name is angl……erm pinkyfingywaziti fink you should call them.BirdBig BirdIckle BirdChickenHenSparrow Hawk [for the fit one]Seb Coe [for the athletic one]Minger for the erm mingerRunt for the runty oneBored now…… anyway i fink i should win co’s my suggestions were the bestest. :-)love from ang…. fingywassit CHILD UNDER SIXTEEN………

  5. Janie says:

    ermmm… does anyone else spot an overage imposter…?

  6. angel says:

    Yep i did, Daisy norty girl…. tsk tsk all rectified now Hedgy. :-)

  7. Claire says:

    I am Zach. I am 8 and my mom is Claire.my namesBradleyAngel SerjSandyPatrick StarSir.Alan chikinStarlight

  8. Lace hearts says:

    Joshua age 8: Black Knight. Now, I’m biased, but I thought this was rather good.Pete age indeterminate “can I pretend to be under 16”. Nugget, roast, filet, twizzler, bread sauceThat’s outrageous – angel is all of 93. She could enter in the advanced age category I guess. ;-)Wish we could see them. xxx

  9. I am Jodie and I am the ripe old age of 15! Rightyho then…PollyPerry[Not too hard to figure out why..]Duck[Bit of inspiration stolen from angel pinkyfizzywhatsit :)]Mum is being boring and saying – Dreckly and Shabby.How very boring is she?BanskyMozartPabloSlash [After the legendary guitarist]Frodoand Sonic (the hedgehog)Obviously the coolest chicks around :D

  10. MaryPoppins says:

    The heart is beautiful isn’t it, a true treasure indeedy :)Thanks for your comment and have a lovely weekend :)X

  11. claire says:

    Alex age 14.DiggoryShamoneThomsonRinconKaiserSuggsWurzelmy other brothers will have a go too.Mum says hi!!

  12. claire says:

    I am Alex’s brother called Cameron and I am 4.charlielolaearingschicken heartsmakka pakkafishiesmummy hasn’t edited these and she apologises!!!! :0

  13. Lace hearts says:

    hello jane its r here im 11 now but i was 10 when i saw u.why dont u call one fluff, tweetypie, teatowl, nugget (for chicken nugget),humphrey and squeak.

  14. How are all the little chicklets coming along? Here goes the great long list for you …Shannon (10) Fluffy, Lucky, Katie, Ella, Annabelle, Star (hmn … are you sensing a girlie theme here?), Rosie, Melody, Poppy, Bell, Tommy and TimmyJay (14!) Biscuit, Twix, Happy and Hippy, Max and Superbaby … Superbaby?! What’s the boy on??!Ceri (8) Fluffy (again), Softy, Bluey, Winky and ButtercupFinn (4) Peter, Dipper, Poppet, Rhubarb, Ruben, Tinker, Lily, Janie (!), Custard, Chickalily (as in Piccalilly), Lulu and Yuyu ..!

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

