A Day Full of Memories

On Tuesday I got snowed in. I called the hospital for them to cancel my clinic although I’m not sure they totally believed my predicament as it was raining there.

I then had to convince my brother (not easy) and my mum (not difficult!) to come sledging. We have a field on the farm which has been known as the Sledging Field since childhood, it is so perfect. A hill of varying steepness which runs onto a long flat area.

This is my 64 year old mother collapsed in giggles at the bottom of the hill. I swear she squealed all the way down!

Sadly Jon had already gone to work before the big snowy downpour happened so he missed all the fun. It’s also a shame there were no kids here to enjoy it with but you didn’t think that would stop us lot from playin did ya??!

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Day Full of Memories

  1. angel says:

    You lot crack me up, i’m worried about cracking a hip, so i wont be sledging….. LolYoohooooo to Mum, go Lady, you have more guts than i have, bless your heart.Your Bro was way to fast coming down that mountain, he should have been on a bungee, that way we could have watched it again, and again, and again….. lolGlad you had so much fun. :-)Love and huge hugs to all your lovely family.Mwah X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

