Handmade Felt Slippers

I made these at the weekend as my tootsies were really feeling the cold. They are only a prototype, the next ones I make will have a double layer of felt on the sole or maybe a piece of leather with a felt lining. I made the felt by machine boiling an unpicked old woolen skirt from the charity shop for the princely sum of 25p.

Ok, so they’re rustic to say the least but you just wait and see… the next pair I make (which Jon has already bagged, minus any flowery adornments!) will be works of art!!!
About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Crafting. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Handmade Felt Slippers

  1. I LOVE them …. where did you get the pattern?They’re brilliant!!

  2. angel says:

    Oh WOW….. YUMMY….Baggsies the pair after Jon’s…. i’v licked them so they have to be mine now.. *giggle*and the model is *top notch* this pic will get you into all the top mags….. Bunty…. Beano ….. Dandy …..lolLove and hugs honey. Mwah X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X

  3. claire says:

    Dontcha just love Angels compliments :)!!!They don’t look rustic to me at all – so bagsie the pair after Jons after Angels :0 xx

  4. Janie says:

    Yeah, I relish angels ‘compliments’ ;o)The pattern… well I kinda hijacked a bit from Martha (see below)and added a fair amount of creative license!Am happy to do a tute when i make Jons pair. And angels. And now Claires too…http://www.marthastewart.com/good-things/felt-slippers

  5. Lajoni says:

    I think they’re magic…absolutely brilliant…look forward to the tute then I’ll sweet talk someone into makin’them for me lol xx

  6. Lace hearts says:

    Fab pattern!!!!Have you posted it somewhere????Totally missed these. Wanna make a pair!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. mitmot says:

    ohhhhh i like a lot. Have been thinking of making some myself so a tute would be really helpfulM xx

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

