Chickens, ducks and now… seagulls?

This little fella wandered up to me in the field yesterday and let me pick him up. He had a length of nylon cord tangled round his neck and was happy to be held whilst I untied it. After that he decided I had fulfilled my purpose and promptly bit my finger!

 

He was light as a feather and very weak so I found an empty chook house and shut him in over night.

 

He has dined today on chicken & barley stew, especially defrosted and warmed for him and I caught my mum down there earlier hand feeding him lumps of raw fish!

 

So, the turkeys have gone and in their place we seem to now a Herring Gull.

 

Oh, almost forgot… his name is Mr Livingstone. Mr Jonathon Livingstone Seagull.
About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Chickens. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chickens, ducks and now… seagulls?

  1. angel says:

    Oh my goodness, you are a funny lady, fancy making friends with a seagul, You do realise he will never leave you now…. he is yours for life now. lolGood name for him…… lol.Love and hugs Honey XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

