Me n him…

Well, whats new here? The apples are falling at an alarming rate, the table chooks are up to weight, the turkeys are so big they can no longer fit through their front door, my bookwork is way further forward than it was a week ago, the heating has been on, I learnt how to make Hobnobs, my creative juices have dried up to a crisp, the house never seems to get clean or tidy and the washing never done. Also there is so much work to do that Jon & I have moments of mental overload at the thought of it all but so far seem to be taking it all in our stride. Just.

We celebrated our first year of living together on November 1st which is quite an auspicious anniversary as it is also Samhain or the Celtic New Year.

Without getting too slushy I dont ever remember being so happy. That is, happy in the way that another person can make you feel. I have never had problems filling my time with selfish happiness, the type of happiness that results from being on your own and getting to do exactly what you want whenever you want. But the shared hapiness I am enjoying with Jon is quite new to me. And I’m loving it. I reckon we make a pretty good team me n him xx

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Me n him…

  1. MaryPoppins says:

    How sweet :) Love is so much better when you can share it and methinks you have met your soulmate X

  2. claire says:

    Congrats on your one year anniversary XxI know what you mean about that happiness although I tend to let the little stuff get in the way which clouds it :( Every now and then I sit there and I realise how deep down truly happy – or should that be contented – I really am.Here’s to tons more 1years Xx :)

  3. Janie says:

    Oh you girls, thank you ;o)I don’t normally do gooey slushy stuff but it is feeling good!xxx

  4. angel says:

    What a lovely post, ahhhh.Hold onto that feeling and never let it get away from you.When you are made for each other you fit together perfectly, and you two obviously are/do.Great big HUGS to a very special lady.X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

