Mmmmm…

Jon has pulled up our first ‘proper’ harvest today… We have both gone totally off the boil with the allotment following tater & tomato blight, repeated rabbit infestations & crappy weather so it was such a buzz when he brought these home today.

I have a home grown duck in the freezer so I may dig that out and do a nice roast for tea tomorrow…

I on the other hand have picked 3.5lbs of blackberries over the past 2 days and they are awaiting my full attention tomorrow when I shall endeavour to turn them into a whole yummy batch of bramble jam in preparation for Yule pressies…

About HedgeComber

A Field-to-Fork food blogger based on a small farm in Cornwall, UK.
This entry was posted in Harvest. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mmmmm…

  1. angel says:

    Bless, this must be so infuriating, but at least you will have got some scrummy meals out of that little lot.X x X x X

Go on, leave me a comment... Make my day!

